Please enable JavaScript to view this site.

Astro Gold Windows 6 User Guide

If you've edited the Dynamic Jobs that came pre-supplied with Astro Gold, and now wish you hadn't, you can revert these back to their original state. However be aware that any new Dynamic Jobs you have created, either by cloning an existing job, or creating an entirely new one, will all be deleted in this process.

>> To revert to having only Dynamic Jobs that shipped - and only in their original unedited state

1)Click on the Help menu.

2)Click on Support Folder. This will load File Explorer opened to the folder where all the Astro Gold system files are (see Astro Gold system files).

3)Go back and close Astro Gold.

4)In the Support Folder find the file called dynJobs.json and delete it (or if you prefer to keep a copy of it in case you ever want to retrieve it, or just rename it - for example to dynJobsBackup.json)

5)Restart Astro Gold, and you will now see that the dynamic jobs have reverted to their original list, with all of them in their original state.